We hope these links will help you find what you are looking for.

Film Offices


Ann Arbor Area Film Office 

Film Detroit 

Macomb County Film 

Oakland County Film 

West Michigan Film Office 


Detroit IATSE #38
Main Local for the Metro Detroit Area

West Michigan IATSE #26
Main Local for West Michigan

IATSE #274
Main Local for Central and Northen Michigan

IATSE #395
Main Local for the Ann Arbor and Monroe area

IATSE #161
Script Supervisors, Production Coordinators, Continuity Coordinators, Production Accountants, Office Coordinators, and Assistants

IATSE Local #600
International Cinematography Guild

Represents professional actors and broadcasters.

Teamsters Joint Council Local 337 

Detroit Federation of Musicians, Local 5 

Municipalities & Counties


Grand Rapids 


West Branch 

Huron County 

Oakland County
 - Birmingham
 - Bloomfield Twp.
 - Novi
 - Rochester & Rochester Hills
 - Southfield 

Macomb County
 - Romeo, Washington, and Bruce Townships
 - Warren
 - Sterling Heights 

Washtenaw County
 - Ann Arbor
 - Ypsilanti 

Wayne County
 - Allen Park
 - Detroit
 - Livonia
 - Northville 

Organizations and Resources

National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences

Michigan Association of Broadcasting

IDGA - Detroit
International Game Developers Association

Detroit Film Center
Non-profit Media Arts Center

Detroit Film Theatre 

Media Communications Association - International

Purple Rose Theatre 

Michigan Film Reel 

Michigan Production Alliance 

West Michigan Film Video Alliance

MYNorth.com Film 

Michigan Auditions